PCC and Sub-Committees and Meeting Dates

Following the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) which took place on Sunday 26th April 2015, those persons present, and registered on the St. Nicholas Parish’s Electoral Roll, elected: 2 Churchwardens – Anthea Gardler and Derek Parkinson; 6 Deputy Churchwardens – Sam Rooney, Glenda Cain, Stephen Chantler, Caroline Hailwood, Stephen Green and Stephen Bailey;  Members of the Parochial Church Council (PCC); and 2 Deanery Synod representatives all to serve on the PCC. Our 2014 Annual Report and Accounts were formally adopted by church members and are submitted to the Liverpool diocesan Board of Finance and the Charity Commission of England and Wales.  Tthe 2014 Financial Statements of the Parochial Church Council and of the Governors for St Nicholas’, and the 2014 St Nicholas’ Church Annual Report can be be viewed here.

The Archdeacon’s Visitation, to which all those elected or appointed are required to attend, is to be held at the St. Luke’s Church, Formby.

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) and Sub-Committees meet on the following 2016/2017 dates in the Church Hall at 7.45pm: