Calendar of Upcoming Special Services and Social Events

Thursday 5th October –  “The kindness Cafe” is coming to St Nicholas’ Church. It will be held every Thursday in the small room to the right of the main hall (Council Chamber) during term time from 11.30am till 1.30pm. Tea, coffee and toast will be served.  Do feel welcome to pop in for a chat in a friendly environment.

42241148_1455713474532252_8150158974868520960_n

Saturday 13th October at 7.30pm – Murder Mystery & Supper

Murder mystery ticket 13 Oct 2018

Sunday 21st October – Harvest Festival – donations to Crosby Food Bank of toiletries, school stationery for children

Sunday 14 October at 10.30am – Healthcare Sunday

Sunday 4th November – Bereavement Service at 4.00pm

Thursday 1st November from 2pm – Our WWI Exhibition to commemorate 100 years since end of the Great War will be on display.

Sunday 11th November –  Remembrance Day Service at 10.30am with the Church Choir and the St. Nicholas’ Singers.Our WWI Exhibition to commemorate 100 years since end of the Great War will be on display.

Saturday 17th November from 11.00am – Christmas Market

Sunday 2nd December 2.00pm -4.00pm –  Afternoon Tea – ‘A Taste of Christmas’ – Carols and Christmas Songs. Tickets £5

Tuesday 4th December at 7.00pm – Concert with Maghull Wind Orchestra

Sunday 4th December – Toy Service

Sunday 16th December at 5.00pm – Carol Service by Candle light – followed mulled wine and mince pies

Monday 24th December Christingle Services at 4.00pm and 5.00pm

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s